Men’s City Championship

Birck Boilermaker Golf Events


2024 City Championship Registration is now Open!

For resident amateurs of Tippecanoe County. All participants need to register online through the link below! The registration deadline is July 3rd, 2024. 

For any questions, or to sign up for the optional skins game, please contact the tournament organizers at [email protected].

July 13-14

July 13 – Ackerman-Allen

July 14 – Kampen-Cosler

July 20-21

July 20 – Ackerman-Allen

July 21 – Kampen-Cosler

July 27-28

July 27 – Ackerman-Allen

July 28 – Kampen-Cosler

Additional Brackets flighted in groups of 16 players

The Senior (50+) Match Play Championship will be its own match play flight, and participants will not be eligible to compete in the open match play. The senior match play will have a maximum of 16 players seeded from the stroke play qualifying and all players in the senior match play will from play the white tees on the Kampen Course. Players must decide to enter into the senior match play prior to the first round of stroke play qualifying.

***NEW FOR 2024*** There will also be a Super Senior Flight, restricted to players 65 and older. This flight will exclusively play from the Gold tees.

Tournament Prize information:

  • Prizes and Trophies per Flight
  • Match Play Champion – Traveling Trophy & Merchandise Certificate
  • Match Play Runner-Up – Silver Medal & Merchandise Certificate
  • Junior division (Under 18) Medalist – George “Chief” Bender Trophy & Medal
  • Senior division (50 or older) Medalist – Medal & Merchandise Certificate
  • Super Senior division (65 or older) Medalist – Medal & Merchandise Certificate
  • Open division Medalist – Medal & Merchandise Certificate.

All match play flight champions will receive trophies & merchandise certificates

The top finishers in each match play flight will also receive merchandise certificates


Recent champions



Match Play Champion

Senior Champion

2023 Austin Conroy Tom Decker
2022 Austin Conroy Dan Boocher
2021 Brent Hofman Brent Hofman
2020 Austin Conroy Randy Rupp
2019 Nic Hofman Brent Hofman
2018 Ben Mattingly Larry Schafer
2017 Brent Hofman Craig Hutchinson
2016 Matt Toney Torrin Bottrell